Too much science, not enough communication

I have not written in a while. Mostly because I have been busy and partly because I don’t know what to write about. Since I joined Twitter, I have been exposed to so much information so quickly that its hard to focus. I need to get a better handle on all the input in my brain. Today I decided to write about something that has been on my mind. The last few years I have been working hard doing science experiments and not spending enough time in learning to communicate better. I have neglected a part of science that I know is important; communication. Who cares if you discover something wonderful, if you cannot effectively communicate your discovery. I must learn to communicate better. That’s a big reason why I decided to start this blog.

Taking on this new challenge, some posts will be microbiology related and some not. But the goal will always be to become a better writer/communicator.

Leave a Reply

